The FIC Startup Award

The FIC Startup Award aims to encourage innovation and entrepreneurship in the cybersecurity sector. The jury consists of end-users, investment funds, representatives of ANSSI and the Ministries of Interiors and of the Armed Forces. One or more innovatives companies are rewarded each year.

4 prizes are awarded each year: the Startup Award Winner, the Jury Prize, the Jury’s Favourite and the Cybersecurity for Industry (OT) Award.


Organised with the support of:

Since 2022

The FIC Startup Award has become more international and is open to European startups*.

Applications are now made in French and English (application form and auditions).

*European Union, United Kingdom, Switzerland and Norway.

Application requirements

  • You are a European company legally constituted on September 1, 2022
  • You are less than 5 years old
  • You have a turnover of less than 5 million euros
  • You work in the field of security, digital trust and/or industrial cyber security

N.B.: Apart from the winners of the 2021 and 2022 editions, participants from previous years can apply again (within the limit of 3 successive participations).

 2022 Startup contest Winners

 The finalists of the 2022 edition

2023 Jury composition

  • Farah RIGAL, Vice-President, Deputy Head of Global Cyber Security Services, ATOS (President of the jury)
  • Jean-Michel ANDRÉ, CIO / Vice President Information Systems, SEB group
  • Bertrand BLOND, Director of Cyber Information Systems, Ministry of Armed Forces (France)
  • General Marc BOGETCommander of the Gendarmerie in cyberspace, French National Gendarmerie
  • Christophe BOUILLARD, CISO, MIRABAUD group
  • Alain BOUILLÉ, Managing director, CESIN
  • Bernard CARDEBAT, Cybersecurity Director, ENEDIS
  • Vice-admiral Arnaud COUSTILLIÈRE, President, Cyber Center of Excellence, France
  • Gil DELILLE, Conseiller senior en matière de cybersécurité et de risques informatiques, GROUPE CRÉDIT AGRICOLE
  • Yseult GARNIER, Head of Industrial Cybersecurity Department, SNCF
  • Aurore GILLET, Former Regional Information Security Officer, EUROFINS
  • Olivier GUERIN, Deputy head of the technology & innovation office, French National Agency for the Security of Information Systems
  • Sabri KHEMISSA, Group OT Cybersecurity Manager, IMERYS
  • François LAVASTE, Executive Director at TIKEHAU ACE CAPITAL and ECSO Vice-Chairman 
  • William LECAT, Investment Director, CYBER IMPACT VENTURES
  • Thierry MANCIOT, Head of Digital Cyber Security for Industrial Affairs, SANOFI
  • Marine MARTIN, Responsible for the CERT, AG2R LA MONDIALE
  • Aurélie MICHAUDHead of CISO Office, EUROCLEAR
  • Laurence THOMAZEAU, Vice president Group CISO & DPO, AIR LIQUIDE


2021 A look back at the FIC Startup Award 2021

After the auditions in January 2021, the Jury decided to reward three startups: Gitguardian, FIC Startup Award – Hackuity, Jury Prize and Ubble, Jury’s Favourite. 

  The finalists of the 2021 edition